Skip to content

PIECE OF CAKE, PEACE OF MIND

Exploring, creating, & reflecting one day at a time

My heart felt weird yesterday, so I got an EKG done today and found out I have a “functional murmur.”

It’s not really that big of a deal, but it makes me feel really anxious when my heart starts acting up, so to prevent any bad episodes, consumption of these things must now be monitored:

  • caffeine
  • chocolate
  • MSG
  • sugar substitutes

I’m getting some bloodwork done tomorrow and I’m crossing my fingers that this list won’t grow when I get my results back. I have this uneasy feeling about it all…

I know this list isn’t that long or anything, but I already don’t like the feeling of being limited when I eat. Realizing I was becoming lactose intolerant in high school was bad enough; maybe I’ll just continue being reckless and eat through it all. That’s what a true food blogger would do, right? Or maybe I’ll turn into some crazy health nut. But that’s highly unlikely.

TO BE CONTINUED…

