Skip to content

PIECE OF CAKE, PEACE OF MIND

Exploring, creating, & reflecting one day at a time

I finally got back to Berkeley on Friday but I’ve been unpacking little things and we have visitors so I haven’t really had a chance to settle down yet. But hey, that’s what the school year’s for, right?

I absolutely love my new room; it’s well-lit and spacious and I have the perfect workspace to optimize productivity (HA, I wish it worked like that).

But the other part of the house that I absolutely love is the kitchen.  When we first looked at this house, the kitchen was absolutely what drew me to it, and what made me especially happy in the end that we got to sign the lease here. And my brother proclaimed it ‘a great kitchen for food blogging.’ What a coincidence…

Here’s a little peek into our wonderful cooking & eating area:

Pretty, ain’t it?

