Skip to content

PIECE OF CAKE, PEACE OF MIND

Exploring, creating, & reflecting one day at a time


My house mate Anna somehow persuaded me that I needed to bake something yesterday–ANYTHING, she pleaded. We pushed aside her initial suggestion of cookies (I already made some last week) and settled on blueberry crumb muffins because she buys frozen fruits (including blueberries) in bulk, making things easy for me. And despite my initial reluctance to bake anything yesterday because I would have rather taken a nap or something of that sort, in the end baking muffins turned out to be a good idea. Not only did cranking our huge, scary oven to 400 degrees warm the whole house (during Berkeley’s first onset of Berkeley-weather this year), but Kitty House was also filled with the delicious scent of blueberries and cinnamon. Win-win!

